Connect with us


Tribunal Sacks PDP Lawmaker, Aggah From National Assembly



Tribunal Sacks PDP Lawmaker, Aggah From National Assembly

Musa Avia Aggah’s victory in the bye-election for the Jos North Bassa Federal Constituency has been declared invalid by the National and States Assembly Election Petition Trial Tribunal, which is based in Jos.  READ FULL ARTICLE

ATTENTION: For The Best In Tech News Visit Appgon

The Independent National Electoral Commission announced Aggah of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as the election’s victor on February 26. (INEC).  READ FULL ARTICLE

In announcing the results, INEC’s Returning Officer, Yinka Oyerinde, stated that Musa Agah of the PDP received 40,343 votes to beat Muhammed Adam Alkali of the PRP, who received 37,757 votes overall, and Abbey Aku of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who received 26,111 votes.

Thus, the tribunal judged Muhammad Adam Alkali, the People Redemption Party (PRP) candidate, to have won the bye-election.

It was decided that Aggah did not get the most valid votes in the election and that the PDP had not legitimately nominated her for the bye-election.

In order to replace the vacancy created by Haruna Maitalla of the APC, who passed away in a car accident in April 2021, eleven political parties ran candidates in the bye-election.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Trending News